Dr. Katzan Honored for Work in Stroke Research

By | June 9, 2006

Irene Katzan, MD, MS, faculty member in the Center for Health Care Research and Policy and Director of the Northeastern Ohio Stroke Outcomes Research Program (SORP), was honored with the 2006 Pacesetter Award for Excellence in Stroke Research and Treatment at the American Heart AssociationÕs annual Gala event in Cleveland on Saturday June 3rd. Others honored with this award were Anthony Furlan MD (Cleveland Clinic), Joseph Hanna MD (MetroHealth Medical Center), and Dennis Landis MD (University Hospitals of Cleveland), all of whom are members of SORP. The award recognizes physicians who have worked to advance the care of stroke patients regionally and nationally. (posted 6/2006)Irene Katzan, MD, MS